Updates
Oopbuy promotions and promise changes, with dates
Promotions with their end dates, the official community channels, and a log of what changed on oopbuy.com and on this site. Everything here is dated, because none of it lasts.
18 October 2026: shopping guide review
The guide now includes the official eleven-step tutorial, dated real QC examples and separate explanations for return and storage clocks. Fees, inspection, storage and returns were checked against current public official help content.
The original promise ledger remains dated 15 October. Historical promotion amounts, exchange examples and community counts are not current quotes. No test purchase or authenticated payment was performed for this guide.
Promotions observed in October 2026
Historical observations from the homepage Event Calendar and coupon list on 10 and 15 October 2026. These offers have not been reverified as redeemable today. Promotions are the operator's own offers; check the conditions in your account before relying on one.
| Promotion | What it says | Ends | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| FALL10 | 25% shipping coupon, redeem code FALL10 | 31 Oct 2026, 23:59 | 10 and 15 Oct 2026 |
| POINTSHAUL | Points-mall discount of 40 percent with the PointShaul partner | 31 Oct 2026, 23:59 | 10 and 15 Oct 2026 |
| New-user bundle | Coupon bundle shown as ¥3500 plus a shipping discount, on registration | Coupons valid 365 days from issue | 10 Oct 2026 |
| Estimator banner | A $500 coupon plus a 15 percent shipping coupon "with no minimum requirement" | Not stated | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Shoot a video | Up to $10 plus a shipping coupon for a video review | Not stated | 10 and 15 Oct 2026 |
Two notes on reading these. A coupon bundle's headline value is the sum of many coupons, each with its own minimum spend; the value you can use on one order is much smaller. And the PointShaul redemptions run on a separate platform: the Terms of Service say Oopbuy is neither seller nor publisher of that merchandise and that disputes rest with the third-party operator.
Official Oopbuy announcements worth knowing
Homepage, between 10 and 15 October 2026. A How to Buy block with three steps and a process video was added under the "Why Choose Oopbuy?" strip. Step 2 promises "a full QC inspection". The badge strip itself did not change.
Keyword search, by 15 October 2026. A new Oopbuy Selection tab comes first, ahead of 1688 and Taobao, with a panel of three sourcing promises.
Contact pages, read 15 October 2026. Both Contact Us pages linked from the site show the Causeway Bay address. An older article that the footer does not link to lists a Tuen Mun address.
Promotions. The FALL10 and POINTSHAUL offers on the homepage calendar both end on 31 October 2026 at 23:59. After that date the calendar banners shown in our screenshots will be out of date; our crops avoid them.
Community channels and what people report
The earlier footer reading included a Discord community link. On 11 October 2026 the invite page reported roughly 188 thousand members, with a notice channel as the landing page. Check any giveaway against the current official announcement and eligibility rules.
A subreddit named r/oopbuy exists, created in August 2024; whether Oopbuy runs it is not stated. The apps are listed on the App Store as "Oopbuy: Shop China Direct" and on Google Play, where the listing showed an update on 22 September 2026.
We do not quote review scores or summarise community sentiment. Threads and videos are useful for seeing real QC photos and real delivery times on a route; they are not a substitute for the clause when something goes wrong.
Last updated: change log for this site
15 October 2026. First full reading of fifteen promises. Homepage How to Buy block added to the ledger as promise four. Oopbuy Selection panel added as promise fourteen, one entry for its three lines. All clause quotes re-read; category links checked.
10 October 2026. Baseline reading of the homepage strip, About page, Beginner's Guide, fee, storage, inspection, insurance and returns pages, used for comparison.
Each change to a status or a quote will be dated here. If a clause appears for a promise now marked No matching clause found, the status changes and the entry says which page supplied it.
Use community feedback for a specific question
When reading Reddit or watching YouTube and TikTok hauls, look for a date, destination, line name, packed weight and the full order-to-delivery timeline. Separate seller quality from agent service and carrier performance. A single delivered parcel does not establish reliability for every route.
Prefer reports showing actual QC, costs and what happened when something went wrong. Sponsored reviews and reward-linked videos need that context. This guide does not invent review scores or treat GL and RL as a warranty.